Our West High School Alumni Association is so very excited about our 2022 Scholarship Program!

Since 1993, the WHSAA  has offered scholarship opportunities to our graduating seniors. Each spring, students can submit scholarship applications to their guidance counselor. Each April, a committee of WHSAA members conducts interviews to determines the annual recipients.
The Beverly Kimball Daughtery Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a graduating senior that has an interest in pursuing a teaching degree.
The West High School Alumni Association will offer $2000 non-renewable scholarships for members of the senior class. Scholarships will be awarded for college, trade school or any post secondary education. Anyone interested in applying can check Google classroom or see Ms. McClain in the guidance office for a copy of the requirements and application. Deadline for applications is April 13, 2022. Contact Ms. McClain for more information: . 614-733-4528

Click Here for Scholarship Application.

Dedicated WHSAA volunteers work tirelessly throughout the year raising money to support these scholarships. These fundraising events include the annual golf outing, December Holiday Luncheon and Silent Auction,  Spirit wear sales, yearbook sales, basketball & football game concession profits and direct donations from both WHS alumni and the WHS community.
Over the past 27 years, the WHSAA has proudly awarded $186,000 to 205 graduates. Click here to go to the Gallery, then choose “Scholarships” to see more photos of some of our winners. 
Donations are always welcomed and can be mailed to:
The West High School Alumni Association
PO Box 28056
Columbus, Ohio 43228
Thanks for your support. GO COWBOYS!  
Visit our Logo Shop to support West High! 
Rick Davis ‘97, Alice Sorrell ‘22, Said Barud ‘22, Alexandra Pasato ‘22 and Vida Fulton Williams ‘73
2021 Scholarship Recipients (L to R): Fatuma Mohamed and Alexia Wilburn
2020 Scholarship Recipients (L to R): Lashawn Samuel, Raven Rendell, Marie Cooper
2019 Scholarship Recipients
2019 Scholarship Recipients: Front: Salama Mohamed, Zeinab Abdi, Mikayla Hawkins, Briana Garcia, and Ciana Lawhead Back: Abdirazak Wuledi, Malaika Osman, Sekou Maiga, Chris Veney, and Kevin Manalili. Missing from the picture: Sebastian Salas, and Mariah Justus
2018 Scholarship recipients
2018 Scholarship Recipients: L to R front row: Mohamed Osman, Kara McQuaid, Elyna Serrano, and Elijah Bunders L to R back row: Colton Barry, Thomas Siebert, Khalif Hassan, and Malcolm Neale, Jr.